|This is a picture of last years beautiful bird. Makes me hungry for turkey. Mmm Mmm Mmm!|
Did you realize that your Thanksgiving turkey could contain gluten? Gluten in my TURKEY!?!?! Yes, it's possible. Many brands are unfortunately not gluten free. So before buying the big bird you really need to check and be sure that it is gluten free. Please don't just assume that it is safe.
Companies often times pump their turkeys full of junk to make them "juicy and moist". Often times this creates issues for us. You really don't want to be sick on Thanksgiving. Be sure to read labels, call the company, be vigilant!
For the last several years I have been buying Honeysuckle White brand turkey. I love it because it clearly says right on the bird "gluten free". I just love companies that clearly label. I even called their 1-800 number this morning to verify (because I haven't made the trip to the store to buy this years bird yet). The people on the phone were friendly and helpful and said YES, it's gluten free. Love it!
Honeysuckle makes a juicy and moist bird without pumping it full of junk. Please be sure that your brand of turkey also does the same. I don't want any of my SillyYaks to be sick this holiday season!